Executive Committee :

“ExecComm” is composed of the house president, vp/treasurer, secretary, and the chairwomen.

As head of ExecComm, the house president oversees the activities of McCormick Hall and works closely with the vice president/ treasurer and secretary to guide the chairs.

Current President: Laura Bergemann

As a member of ExecComm, the secretary works with the president and the vice president/treasurer to oversee the chairs and to hold house meetings. Her main tasks are to announce house meetings, record meeting minutes, and then post the minutes.

Current Secretary: Kerrie Greene

The Vice President/Treasurer manages money for the dorm and assists the President when she needs help. All of the money that the chairwomen and floor representatives spend goes through the Vice President/Treasurer.

Current Vice President/Treasurer: Priya Pillai

Directors of:

Current: Haley Abramson

Current: Claire Hsu

Current: Kavya Ravichandran

Current: Ashley Simon


These are McCormick residents who serve the dorm in various positions, draft policies for their positions, purchase itmes for the dorm to use, and plan events for the dorm to enjoy. Nominations are generally taken in November and ballot voting is held the first week of December. This schedule allows the new officers time to adjust to their new duties during IAP.


The Big/Lil sis chairs basically try to make the adjustment to MIT easier for freshmen by providing them with a big sister. They pair the freshman up with the upperclassman according to common interests. They also organize fun activities such as movie nights, study breaks, etc for the big sis and lil sis to get to know each other. The goal of the whole program is to hopefully develop life-long friendships.

Current: To be elected

The social chairs are responsible for providing a social atmosphere in the dorm through sponsoring and organizing various events such as semiformals, dinners, trips to places like the Boston Ballet, Freeport (outlet shopping mall), and hiking in the White Mountains.

Current: Claire Hsu

The study break chair position involves hosting dorm-wide study breaks at least once a month and usually during finals week.

Current: Rebekah Costello, Shannon Duffy, and Tina Tran

Internal Activities

The IAP chair is responsible for planning all events during IAP for McCormick Hall residents.

Current: Fran Vasconcelos

This position keeps track of the events/activities of McCormick. She will take pictures and provide them to the webmistress.

Current: Fatima Gunter-Rahman

Dining chair acts as an advocate for residents on issues of dining. Helps formulate residence dining program in keeping with the wants and needs of residents. Also, put on 3-4 themed dinners per semester.

Current: Briana Douglas

This position designs fun things that say “McCormick Hall.” Past Spirit Chairs have ordered tshirts, sweatpants and water bottles.

 Current: Bianca Wang, Cate Waft, and Vic Juan

The room assignments chair is responsible for conducting the room lotteries which determine where people room. The Room Assignments Policy is determined by a house vote. It outlines the point system which determines each person’s chances for a particular room. Room lotteries occur during the Fall, IAP, and Spring terms.

Current: Elizabeth Zhou and Seungweon Park

The Webmaster keeps the web page current and useful for residents and visitors.

Current: Ravalika Damerla


The person holding this position is responsible for promoting athletic events for the dorm. She organizes IM teams, sets up intramural games, and provides the upkeep of the Exercise Room.

Current: Magreth Kakoko and Andrea Orji

The person holding this position is responsible for organizing the dish closet and purchasing new equipment. She is also in charge of rental of dishes from the closet by McCormick residents.

Current: Jacqueline Liao

The recycling chair makes sure residents are knowledgeable on recycling options, the floor reps are informed on recycling procedures, and that each kitchen has its share of bins. Past chairs have also organized the planting of flowers outside the building.

Current: Rachel Rock

The chair makes sure that the sewing room is stocked and in good condition.

Current: Nyssa Miller

She is responsible for ordering paper and toner for the printers, and refilling when necessary. She is also in charge of making sure Athena Cluster Rules and printer guidelines are followed. She also works to improve other common space as necessary.

Current: Charvi Gopal

The entertainment chair is responsible for managing the house’s magazine subscriptions, for ordering and maintaining McCormick’s DVD collection.

Current: Miki Hansen, Holly Rieping, and Grace Chuan

External Activities

This position organizes an Alumni dinner each semester or each year for current and former McCormick residents.

Current: To be elected

The CPW chair is responsible for planning all events to recruit McCormick’s potential freshmen residents during Campus Preview Weekend (CPW) in the spring.

Current: Yara Komaiha, Ameena Iqbal, Rukia Hassoun, and Afeefah Khazi-Syed

The Orientation chair is responsible for planning all events for incoming freshwomen during Orientation week.

Current: To be elected

This position helps direct McCormick’s kind-hearted residents toward community issues in need of service. She/they also coordinate monthly community service activities for residents.

Current: Ameena Iqbal

The I3 chair is responsible for making the I3 video about McCormick Hall that will be sent out every summer to incoming freshmen for the Freshman Housing Lottery.

Current: Alana Sanchez and Holly Rieping

The room reservations chair reserves rooms for residents who’ve filled out the appropriate forms (which are online!). Forms must be submitted at least 3 days in advance. The room reservations does not handle guest room reservations, that is taken care of by the deskworker.

Current: Ashley Simon

Judicial Committee

Judcomm is responsible for making judicial decisions which affect the dorm and require interpretation of any rules set out by McCormick government. Often, any problems such as violation of room reservation rules may be presented to Judcomm. There are five Judcomm members (including the Judcomm chair) and one alternate.

Members: Nafisa Syed, Rionna Flynn, Alana Sanchez, Mattie Wasiak, and Madee Haworth


She is the McCormick resident who oversees all the desk workers and is second-in-command after the House Manager.

Current: Nana-Efua Essuman

She is the McCormick who allocates storage space. Contact her to access storage.

Current: Alaisha Alexander